I hate my back

L5-S1 Annular Tears Suck!

I love this quote August 28, 2014

I read this quote the other day, and I just thought I would share. It speaks volumes about how you want to live your life. You have it all planned out — until you get punched in the mouth — and then that all goes out the window.

I wanted to stay in my job, have a family, travel, see my nephews and nieces every 6 weeks. I wanted to improve my breast stoke in swimming.

Well, then I got punched in the mouth by life.

I feel the same way about attacking this back pain, except it’s like getting punched in the face over and over again by Mike Tyson. First, it was like, okay, no problem, gonna lose my job. Then, yup, lost my husband. Then, okay, no more state disability. Then no more MetLife disability. Oh, brother might be moving clear across the country. Yikes, no support. Oops, without money, how will I keep a roof over my head.

At least boxing matches only have so many rounds.

I would like to know when my match will be over.

I think this is one of the most amazing quotes I have ever read. It simplifies everything.

This blog is made possible thanks to 4inkjets coupon SIGLER14.

 

Madeline Fresco is a novelist who lives in San Francisco. She is the author of CROSSED THE LINE, available for Kindle at Amazon.com, for Nook at Barnes & Noble, and as an ePub at other eBook retailers. You can also listen to her novel as a free, serialized audiobook at madelinefresco.com. Her second book THE CHOICE, is available on Kindle at Amazon. Her third book ANGUISH, is available for Kindle at Amazon.com

 

3 Responses to “I love this quote”

  1. Pepper Says:

    I have a newfound empathy for those who are housebound. When you are first injured or sick, you have lots of support and get well wishes. Then people get on with their lives and expect that you are getting better, but you’re not, you’re getting worse! For me it’s been so hard to accept the loss of my life as I knew it. I’ve been fighting it all, and just recently have accepted the job loss, the relationship and financial struggles, etc.

    I wanted to ask if your friend in Houston had a spine surgeon which she recommends. I’ve had cauda equina symptoms for over a year which no one is taking seriously because I’m not incontinent. I’m going to ask about the PRP next week when I see my prolo doctor. I’ve inquired about the stem cell banking cost, but haven’t heard back yet. Surgery would be a last resort for me, and I agree with the quote about plans, but I need to have a backup plan in order to keep on keeping on.

    I wish the best for you, and will continue to follow your blog in the hopes that you will soon be better.

    • I will ask her about the surgeons.

      As for the stem cell banking, why not just wait until someone can use them? Why bank them?

      If you are interested, I also post for Eligible Receiver. I just posted on the Packers versus the Hawks. It might be a fun blog for you to follow if you are interested in football. I was, in fact, looking for your email in these threads, and didn’t realize I had a new comment. So I’m glad the comment came through so I could let you know.

      • Pepper Says:

        I am seriously considering steroidal injections but I just found out they are not FDA approved for the spine???

        I spoke to a rep from the stem cell bank here. Ideally you would bank when you are young and healthy so that you would have young, healthy cells should you ever need them. However, because the technology is new and many people don’t hear about it until they are ill, it can still be extremely beneficial for healing, especially for auto-immune disorders. They take a couple of teaspoons of fat from the stomach, extract a type of stem cell and replicate it. The cells are then frozen and available for use intravenously or directly into an injured area.

        I have not heard of Eligible Receiver, but will look into it. Hang in there.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.