I hate my back

L5-S1 Annular Tears Suck!

It’s official, my claim has been denied October 8, 2014

frustration photo: Frustration UnhappySmash_zps5c28c29d.gif

My disability insurer called a few days ago to let me know that they are officially denying my claim for long term disability. They have determined, without ever having examined me, that I am well enough to go back to work in some capacity. They have disregarded all my paperwork from physicians who have in fact seen me that states I am disabled.

It is so upsetting to me that this company, that I paid into, is denying my claim. I am sick. I don’t want to be sick. The denial makes me feel unappreciated. It makes me feel like the whole thing is a sham. I paid into this with the expectation that if I needed it, it would be there.

Now I worry constantly about how I am going to put food on the table. How will I put a roof over my head. I am disabled, so managing the stress around this is overwhelming.

This company is just looking at finances. They don’t seem the least bit concerned that they are abandoning the very people they state they serve. The thing is, it’s not like this is a handout. I PAID them for this service.

I’m so frustrated.

I don’t know what I am going to do.

Bring a little cheer you way with this 4inkjets coupon and this Moosejaw coupon. Get yourself something nice from Moosejaw. I like them. They are Detroit based.

Madeline Fresco is a novelist who lives in San Francisco. She is the author of CROSSED THE LINE, available for Kindle at Amazon.com, for Nook at Barnes & Noble, and as an ePub at other eBook retailers. You can also listen to her novel as a free, serialized audiobook at madelinefresco.com. Her second book THE CHOICE, is available on Kindle at Amazon. Her third bookANGUISH, is available for Kindle at Amazon.com

 

Leave a comment