I hate my back

L5-S1 Annular Tears Suck!

Pain is pretty bad today August 6, 2014

The pain is pretty bad today. I’m not sure if I slept funny, or what, but it is so bad. I woke up this way. I can barely stand still I’m shaking so bad from the pain. I’m kind of twitchy, ya know? Like I’m just in so much pain my body can’t not move — like it’s trying to escape from itself. I’m not making any sense, probably because of the pain. I’m so anxious and fidgety from it. I just keep trying to find a comfortable position today. Stand … lay … stand …lay. The intervals between them are so short and neither feels good. Even my feet are vibrating the pain is so bad.

I’m not sure what to do. None of the pain meds work. I’m so hot in my apartment too, that’s not helping. I wish there was something I could do. I’m just at my wits end. I need a reprieve from all of this. A vacation. Wouldn’t that be nice? A vacation from my shitty, shitty life.

Oh, great. Now I’m crying. Just f’ing perfect.

 

This amazingly depressing blog is brought to you by a GoDaddy coupon. It allows me to have a blog where I get to complain about my stupid back.

Awesome.

Madeline Fresco is a novelist who lives in San Francisco. She is the author of CROSSED THE LINE, available for Kindle at Amazon.com, for Nook at Barnes & Noble, and as an ePub at other eBook retailers. You can also listen to her novel as a free, serialized audiobook at madelinefresco.com. Her second book THE CHOICE, is available on Kindle at Amazon. Her third book ANGUISH, is available for Kindle at Amazon.com

 

Leave a comment