I hate my back

L5-S1 Annular Tears Suck!

Too much football! October 27, 2014

My back can only last for so long. I have to time my activities around my back. Usually I can do one activity per day. Also, my activity isn’t super exciting. It might be to be able to stand for half a football game, then lie down, or maybe have a friend come over for a few hours where I stand and lay throughout the visit.

As everyone knows, I love football. I have been a fan of the Green Bay Packers since 1996. My husband is a Lions fan, and we both grew up in Michigan. I only tell you this because that means the NFC North is the division that I enjoy watching the most.

Well, today was too much football. My game is the Sunday night game. I already knew that it was going to be hard to make it all the way to the Packers game without any pain. I mean, really. I always have pain. I guess what I’m trying to say is I wanted to try and make it to 5:30 pm with as much reduced pain as I could manage.

Didn’t happen.

The issue is, my day started at 8:30 in the morning with the Lions game. Who airs a game at 6:30 in the morning? I ended up watching most of that. Then, the Bears were playing against the Patriots for the 10:00 am game. Well, I had to watch that. Then, there was the Eagles and Arizona game. I really kind of wanted to keep my eye on that game as well.

Simply, just too much football.

It’s too much to have 4 games in one day. I mean, usually, I watch a game, and then keep my eye on another. This was all games I wanted to watch with their own time slot.

Too much!

Also, ugh. Stupid Detroit Lions doing the unbelievable and coming back from a 21 point deficit. On a side note, really Atlanta? You didn’t score AT ALL the second half of the game?!

That means that the Lions are still ahead in the division.

That’s annoying.

**This blog is made possible thanks to GoDaddy coupon 149scott and thanks to some Petco coupons. Feel free to start your very own blog or get some nice new toys for your doggie.

 

Leave a comment